Just add water

What happens when you put a powerlifter who can’t currently lift into water? πŸ™‚

I *still* lift things up and put them down (even if they're styrofoam)

One thought on “Just add water

  1. I HATE that quote. Maybe because I’ve been preaching for so long in yoga that it shouldn’t hurt after ignoring the pain I was causing myself because of my danged ego. Guess that’s carried over to the gym for me. Yes, it might be uncomfortable, yes, it’s going to be a strain. But pain is your body’s way of telling you that you’ve done something wrong – as we both know.
    No sweat, no gain. No effort, no gain. I can live with those much more easily.

Leave a Reply

