Interview on 5 Hour Fitness

Part of what I love about travel is meeting kindred spirits around the globe. And in this small world, it’s easy to find one another without even stepping onto a plane. I visited Helsinki a few years ago when my husband and I celebrated my 30th birthday with a Baltic cruise (no, I never thought I’d go on a cruise, yes I very much enjoyed it!).

Today I’m back there with an interview on Five Hour Fitness – a website and blog by Yunus Barisik, a trainer who loves lifting heavy objects. He contacted me because he thought some of his female clients might like to hear my story as they work on attaining their first chin-up. I was happy to share my tale with him and them – and you, although you already know it!

Read the interview here and let Yunus know you liked it 🙂

(Gotta love the Finnish sense of humor with the bikini photo!)

Helsinki

Dana goes to Helsinki

Leave a Reply

